Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 12th, 2012

He left today for his two months or so of training before Kuwait. I will get him for 6 days during the next 11 months.

I am so sad. That is an understatement that I don’t even know how to quantify. I want to eat everything and eat nothing. I want to run away but I want to lay in bed. I don’t know how to describe it. I’ve had my heart broken but this is different. It’s not a break but a pull… a strained muscle…. the tie that binds his heart and mine is pulling, pulling, pulling and I don’t want it to stop because then that means the string broke.

I would go through all of this, a million times over, if it meant I got to experience the 10+ months that preceded it.

Tomorrow I will be strong like he always is.

I am so proud of you.

Read Full Post »